Quick Tip for Pages Folks

 33 total views,  1 views today

When I open Pages, or a specific pages document, it opens along with 3 or 4 other docs. Really frustrating since I only want one open and usually all the others are very old. Its part of OSX’s restore open files functionality, a check box on the general settings page in System Preferences.

You can either uncheck the option to restore programs in the systems preferences OR in Pages, for each document that opens, click on File, then click on ‘Close’. That will close it once and for all. Most people including me don’t close the document itself, we simply kill Pages as a whole which leaves OSX thinking that we really want it to open back up next time we open pages.

So there ya go, if that was constantly annoying you, now you know how to fix it!

This post has already been read 1450 times!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.